From the point of view of travel industry, the year started with positive news of air traffic resuming and I hope that it will only get better in the future!

Here are the countries from which you can arrive in Russia now:

  • Great Britain (flights have been suspended until February 2021 due to a new strain of coronavirus in this country)
  • Egypt
  • Maldives
  • UAE
  • Tanzania
  • Turkey
  • Switzerland
  • Kazakhstan
  • Belarus
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Japan
  • Cuba
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Ethiopia.

The authorities are talking about the likely easing of restrictions by the spring.At the moment, a overall voluntary vaccination against Covid 19 with the domestic vaccine Sputnik V is being carried out.

Another pleasant moment for tourists – from January 1, the updated rules for obtaining electronic visas to Russia for citizens of 52 countries (including most of the countries of Europe, India, Indonesia, China, Korea, Japan, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, etc.) came into force. Now the visa is valid not only for visiting certain regions as before, but throughout Russia, the validity period has also been increased to 60 days (in Russia, you can stay up to 16 days) .

Issuing is currently suspended due to Covid 19, but will resume with the relaxation of restrictions. All countries and registration rules on the website of the Russian embassy.